There’s an albino living in my magic garden?

Check out this photo. our gourds growing in the garden!

These are the hue (gourds) that are growing in our garden. We have at least ten now and they are  thriving!  Look at the hue on the right. Does it look a bit white to you? Out of all the hue growing, this one is the odd one out. It is nearly white! When it first started growing it was nothing out of the ordinary but as it got bigger the whiter it became. I’ve never seen anything like it! I found a definition of what an “albino” is:

a person with congenital albinism (from Latin albus, “white”): white hair and milky skin; eyes are usually pink.

There were other definitions similar to this but I highlight the word “person”. Now I am not sure if albinism extends to other forms of life including plants but right now I believe that it does.

Take  a look at this image.

It looks pretty white to me! I’ve looked at all the possibilities of why it might be white. I thought, maybe they start off white before they become green but no, we have tiny plants in the garden now and they are definitely green!

Has anyone out there seen this before?

When I think about it, plants and the way that they form are not that much different to humans and how we procreate. The female joins with the male to form the new plant – its as simple as that! So perhaps albinism extends to plants also?

All I can say about this is – my magic garden IS REALLY MAGIC!

I can’t believe I’m blogging about this! Anyway…

Don’t forget to check out my new blog post of my latest artwork at http://jotito.wordpress.com You’ll see my hand-made sustainable creations made with all natural materials.

And if you are wondering how to add a bit of inner peace to your 2009 – check out my peace 2009 blog.

Off to enjoy the day – its 32 degrees outside!

This entry was posted in talk from the land and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

